considering an atlantic

gwgirl

Reaction score
Hi,
Newbie here, but, i love grady whites! We owned an overnighter 206g and sadly had to sell it. We are considering buying an atlantic that has come up for sale. It has twin 175 e tec motors(need work), needs a trailer, but has new radar. I was wondering if anyone has ridden or driven these boats and what your exp was. Does it give you the cadillac ride grady is known for? Is it tipsy because of the fly bridge? Any help would be much appreciated.

wahoo33417

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Sailfish
GWGirl: First, welcome to the forum! As you may have guessed, not many Atlantic owners out there. I remember when they came out. I also recall that they did not stay in production for more than a couple of years, I believe.

Still, I believe there is an Atlantic owner or two on the forum and, hopefully, one will come along and see your post.

Rob

Fishtales

Reaction score
As I recall one of the reasons they stopped making them was it took a lot of time and wasn't as profitable as other simpler models. I don't recall negative press on them.

Reaction score
Model
Atlantic
I just bought an atlantic, havent splashed it yet, but as soon as the snow melts i will be splashing the Atlantic in the Atlantic, and i will let you know how it rides.
Im coming from a 1996 247 center console pursuit with twin 130’s, so im hoping this 26 Atlantic with twin 225’s lives up to my expectations.
Im sure it will, i called Grady and spoke to the engineering department, and they said this was only the second hull model to receive the SeaV2 hull design, with the 1989 28 Marlin being the first ever SeaV2 hull. GW Engineering deprtment said all of the Atlantics ever produced, were the new SeaV2 design. so at least it hs that going for it.