Recommendations for an Onboard Battery Charger

Toothpick 10

Reaction score
Model
Islander
My boat has a 2001 Charles Industries, 20 Amp, "C-Charger" onboard battery charger that died last week. Charles Industries got out of the marine industry last year so a direct replacement in no longer possible. Therefore, I am going to need to install another brand. I am looking for recommendations for an onboard battery charger in the 20A range.

DennisG01

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Offshore
I have TREMENDOUS experience (I work in the marine industry) with the ProMariner brand, most notably the ProNauticP line of chargers and they have a excellent track record. I have personally used them on my own (and family/friends) boats, as well.

ocnslr

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Islander
Didn't know Charles had stopped that line. Our OEM Charles charger died last year, and I replaced it with the newer model.

grady33

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Express 330
I installed a Promariner Protournament 360 Dual Charger-36 Amp 2 Bank in my Grady 330 Express.it is waterproof and since it is installed in the bilge area,I thought that would be better. Works great!

DennisG01

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Offshore
grady33 said:
I installed a Promariner Protournament 360 Dual Charger-36 Amp 2 Bank in my Grady 330 Express.it is waterproof and since it is installed in the bilge area,I thought that would be better. Works great!