Thanks all

RussGW270

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Islander
Okay, figured to just say thanks guys.

I am a DBA...yea...52 yrs old and a DBA...tech guy. Whoda thunk a Navy Machinest Mate would turn around and become a Tech junkie...heh.

I wanted to say thank you to you folks that have been here, on this forum...GW owners for decades, and watched this “noob” come in here and bowl people over with questions and posts out of nowhere.

As someone who helps(helped) with many sites, the new folks that come in and all of a sudden stir things up...you guys have been super patient.

I hate....loathe...really really do not like “shopping”....eh...but when I get it in my head to understand a choice, I research it 120%, and fast. While I disagree many times, mostly due to how advice is given, I hear all of it, I just process it in the background so even if I sounded crabby and argumentative, I listened, understood, and adapted to come up with the right choice.

I hope to ask a lot more questions, learn a lot more than that, and maybe get to know folks, now that I actually BOUGHT one heh.

So, thank all of you for helping me weed through the information, the different opinions and ideas. We all learn differently, all have different “luck” lol, but that is the beauty of life (grin).

So, I’ll start asking a ton more things, probably after I get to work even hehe....because this old Navy man believes it when he says, “There are old Captains, and there are bold Captains, but there ain’t no old bold Captains”.

Fair winds and following seas, shipmates!

Russ

Fishtales

Reaction score
no prob. we all share enjoying and talking GWs....

ocnslr

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Islander
Nice post, Russ.