OX66 LP Fuel Pumps

fishinAK1

Reaction score
Model
CHOOSE
Well I guess for now, I’ll run with the soldered wires until I remedy my problem. Then try to find a used harness system somewhere.
Should be fine for a bit...?

Another quick question. I’ve noticed on the port side of the plastic intake silencer, there are 2 vacuum line nipples. I only have one line to connect to it. And I’m pretty sure it goes on the lower nipple. To re-cycle unburnt oil. But is there suppose to be a line connected to the upper nipple?

Sparkdog118

Reaction score
Model
Offshore
on some yamahas the upper nipple is connected to the oil tank vent hose at the top of the oil tank. a good place to locate a used harness is superior marine salvage in bonita springs,fl. ask for jack and tell him sparky sent you. I have been buying parts from him since 1993. he is extremely knowledgeable and would have great insight on your situation. his number is 239-267-6722. he has everything and ships all over the country. I am lucky to have him in my neighborhood.

Reactions: fishinAK1

Sparkdog118

Reaction score
Model
Offshore
the red with yellow is the main positive for the injectors and the high pressure fuel pump in the vst. red yellow also goes to the o2 sensor. it is energized by the main relay. that is a constant positive when the engine is running. the purple wires are intermittent grounds that turn on and off to pulse the injectors. not sure if o2 sensor could be a factor.

Last edited:

DennisG01

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Offshore
Another quick question. I’ve noticed on the port side of the plastic intake silencer, there are 2 vacuum line nipples. I only have one line to connect to it. And I’m pretty sure it goes on the lower nipple. To re-cycle unburnt oil. But is there suppose to be a line connected to the upper nipple?