208 Bow Pulpit Install Instructions

smontgomery

Reaction score
Looking for printed/pdf install instructions for the GW factory bow pulpit kit.

It's for my 95 208.

I have it all laid out. Looks pretty straightforward. Still would like to follow some instructional steps and there were none in the box with that HEFTY piece of fiberglass.

The GW factory is closed this week for the 4th. Go figure. Just the perfect week I had to install it. They are always very helpful. Nobody's home.

Maybe one of you Great Grady'ers who has done this before has some instructions I could get via email quickly?

Thanks.

BobP

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Sailfish
A buddy of mine bought same kit many years ago, for same boat, I recall him saying the kit had instructions with it, may be wrong.

fsc60

Reaction score
Model
Express 330
bow pulpit

I have a 98 208 and just installed the pulpit. Grady provided no instructions for me. I'm a mechanic and it wasn't hard just time consuming. I have some tips. First remove the hardware that is in the way(cleat and chocks). With the boat on the trailer I put a 6' ladder in front of the boat and then used blocks of wood to support the pulpit. This allowed me to center the pulpit and get it where I wanted it. I made some pencil marks around it so I knew if it moved. If you look close at the top of the pulpit there are spots in the finish to show you where to drill all the holes. Then drill the holes to mount it. I always drill one hole at a time and insert a bolt to keep it in place. When your ready to install it, a helping hand is great. I did it alone and it was a challenge. They gave me 3 tubes for the caulk gun. I used 5200 under the pulpit where it would not be seen. Then I put the almond silicone under the edge of the pulpit so it would squeeze out all around the edge and I smoothed it out after the pulpit was bolted. Be sure to get a good seal under the front of the pulpit to the bow. Thats not easy.
Time for the bow rail.