Garmin Navionics+ and Garmin Navionics Vision+ Sale

Reaction score
Model
Seafarer
I just purchased the US East Navionics charts for $149.99 two weeks ago, for my Garmin Echomap UHD 73SV. This was NOT the Vision+ version with the relief shading, so I was initially kicking myself when I read that the Navionics Vision+ NVUS007 was on sale for the SAME PRICE as the version I bought. I called Garmin to see if they could help me out. They issued a return authorization for my previous chart, and I'll get fully refunded for the cost. I purchased the download version of NVUS007 and the relief shading was immediately available on Active Captain. I studied Garmin's chartplotter compatibility tables, and I don't expect any issues transferring the charts to my unit (the boat is 60 miles away). I'm heading for some offshore sites in SC in a week for kingfish. I'm super happy that Garmin allowed the return.

Recoil Rob

Reaction score
Model
Sportsman
What a PITA...I bought the NVUS007 US East download. I put a new 32Gb SD card in my 943xsv. I used an iPad to download the charts I wanted using the moving box thing they have. The 943 network sees the iPad and connects and it updates everything except the maps. I get the great relief shading maps on the iPad but not on the 943, the card (which was formatted and selected to be the AC card?, is empty.

I went to Garmin's online help, and di as they recommended, deleted everything and started over, still the same.

I must have wasted 4-5 hours on this already and it will turn out to be something simple I'm sure...

Garmin closed on weekends so any ideas?

Hookup1

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Islander
Relax...this all works. Trust me.

When you say you deleted everything what does that mean?

When you Home > Charts and select Shaded Relief go the unit you don't get shaded relief? Zoom in close to shore - still nothing?

Last edited:

Hookup1

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Islander