New bimini top suggestions

fastexas

Reaction score
My '05 Tournament 225 has a pretty rickety bimini; it's the original. I'd like to replace it as a winter project, but I would also like to have one that's a bit longer and maybe 2" higher as well. Is there a reputable top shop anyone could recommend that might make something other than OEM sized?

seasick

Reaction score
Have you researched off the shelf models to see if there is a longer and taller model available?
This site has three different heights available. I have no experience with the company, I just googled bimini tops and this popped up

DennisG01

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Offshore
Check out Carver covers - they manufacture universal fit biminis in a range of sizes, fabrics and fittings. Good, quality product - not over priced. Another good avenue is a local shop that can make it any way you want it.

Reactions: Bread

jillyrubyjane

Reaction score
Model
Dolphin
Highly recommend msc 3 bow bimini top boat cover, excellent quality and price and it comes with all the hardware and cover boot! To top it off, it comes with a 2yr warranty on materials and 5yr warranty on frame. It is easy to install and stable. Perfect height and size for my 19' Stingray bowrider. Good shade and grey color helps cool us down from Florida heat. I have looked everywhere and this is 50% cheaper than other brands out there!

Last edited:

fastexas

Reaction score
Highly recommend msc 3 bow bimini top boat cover, excellent quality and price and it comes with all the hardware and cover boot! To top it off, it comes with a 2yr warranty on materials and 5yr warranty on frame. It is easy to install and stable. Perfect height and size for my 19' Stingray bowrider. Good shade and grey color helps cool us down from Florida heat. I have looked everywhere and this is 50% cheaper than other brands out there!

Jilly....is MSC a brand? get nothing when I google MSC

Green Mountain Grady

Reaction score