New Man On The Block

Dr Robert

Reaction score
Greetings Everyone!! Its a pleasure to be here!! My total boating experience has been a 12' fiberglass rowboat about 40 years ago!! Needless to say I need a ton of advice. The only sure thing I know is that I want to own a Grady White. My limited research has told me that GW sets the standard in quality and I'm sure its owners do as well!! I am a general dentist from Stroudsburg PA and will be purchasing property on the Indian River Bay in Ocean View DE within a few days. The townhouse comes with a boatslip 21' by 10.5'. Since I will be coming down on long weekends at first, I'm told to have a lift installed soon after purchase. I don't want the "tail to wag the dog" but I will be limited in space with the slip. My decision with the boat will need to consider my slip size. These are my wants and needs: 1-I like to fish, 2-I want to cruise with the family( maybe 5 people), 3-Sensitive skin issues and need some sun protection, 4-Toilet facilities for the girls and wife, 4-Primarily in Indian River and Rehoboth Bay but may venture along the coast when my skill level increases, 5-Should I buy new or used???? 6-Needs to fit in the slip...I have taken an interest in the Adventure 208, but realistically don't know if this is feasible...Need help guys..Any Suggestions will be appreciated!!! Dr Bob

Average Joe

Reaction score