Power tech prop

trapper

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Just purchased a Power Tech ss prop SCE4 14X15p from the company in Texas through Ken at Prop Gods. Just questioning if any of you guys are using Power Tech props and your thoughts on them. Have not got the new prop wet yet, waiting for weather. I did read about some issues with blades breaking on them in regular use, but of course after I purchased. Appreciate any thoughts.

Ky Grady

GreatGrady Captain
Staff member
Reaction score
Model
Seafarer
I have been running a PowerTech 4 blade prop since 2017 on my F225. Been all over with the boat and never had a problem with it. Bought mine through Ken also.

trapper

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Good to hear, thanks Ky. Have you had to change the hub in that time?

Last edited:

Hookup1

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Islander
Ken at ProGods did my 4-blade PowerTec for me two years ago. One of the top three improvements I made to my boat. Game changer for my mid-range performance and no loss of top end. Completely different boat in the most positive way.

Reactions: Angler Management

efx

Reaction score
Model
Islander
I’ve got two ofs3. They are peppy and give good fuel #’s.

trapper

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Thanks guys, and Hookup for the reference to your prop experience a year ago.Yes Ken was very helpful and we arrived at the SCE4 using my present 3 blade numbers. I am hoping it works as anticipated as exchanging the prop from here on Vancouver Island is an expensive event, shipping being the ouch.

Last edited:

coldpizza

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Gulfstream
I got two PTZ3 14-1/4x16's from Ken over the weekend. Can't wait to try it out. It is replacing two Reliance 14-1/4x18, that barely get the boat into operating range (5400rpm) at WOT. I'd like to be closer to the high end, up to 6000rpm. Talking with Ken, go down in pitch. Can't wait to try it. Len

trapper

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score