Towing Sailfish 272 with a D-max

SBLGFD

Reaction score
Looks like I might be getting a 96 Sailfish 272 on a triaxle trailer -wondering if anyone is pulling this hull with a D-Max. I have a 07 4X4, classic crew. Thoughts?

Thanks

Chris

gw204

Reaction score
You won't have any problems. I tow a '93 252 Sailfish (it's only 200 lbs. less) with an '03 HEMI Ram 2500. She's surprisingly easy to pull.

TBone

Reaction score
Yup, no problem!

Ive used my brothers 07' duramax/allison 2500 chev, amazingly smooth!

I have a 1994 sailfish on a boatmaster triple axle, basically the same as a 1997 272, oh ya theres a pic below.

Be Sure to have functioning brakes on the trailer! you can pull with any thing, but you got 6500+ lbs pushig ya! It can toss ya un braked.

BirthdayChristmas2007037-copy-copy.jpg

freddy063

Reaction score
I agree pulling it is the easy part. Stoping it is the hard part. I have a 1994 with a towmaster 3 x trailer, pull with a 3/4 dodge.

magicalbill

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Marlin
I agree with the others, it'll pull fine..
I personally would appreciate a MPG report when you start towing, plus, anyone else with a diesel truck towing a Grady.
I hear all these people saying they get 12-14 pulling big trailers.

My son has a Duramax..I have a Cummins Dodge.
I pull 232 Gulfstream..tandem..Total weight 10,100 lbs.

Both trucks get the same mileage at 65-70MPH

Maybe I should've started a new thread, but this sorta ties in with the topic.

GulfGrady

Reaction score
I have a 273 CC with a triple axle that I pull with an 06 2500HD 4x4 crewcab with a DMax and an Alli tranny. Yes you know it's back there and yes you better have at least 2 axles of brakes. Weights alot more than 6500 lbs. though. Best MPG I have ever had pulling it is about 9

Kenlahr

Reaction score