Trailer for a Tournament 225

capt chris

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Ohio River Louisville, Ky./Lake Cumberland, Ky
What would be your recommendations as to the proper trailer for a new Tournament 225? Aluminum or galvanized? Bunk or roller? Which manufacturer? All suggestions and experiences would be appreciated. Thanks in advance for your help.

Curmudgeon

Reaction score
I have a Loadmaster 2224 aluminum under a T-225, bunks fore and aft, stainless Kodiak disc brakes, stainless hardware all around (including lugs), side guides, mounted spare, less than $4000 delivered last year. Best of seven trailers I've owned. Check with East Coast Trailers, a The Hull Truth vendor ... :wink:

Parthery

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
I second Curmudgeon. I've had Loadmasters from East Coast under 3 of my last 4 Gradys. Been satisfied every time, and the pricing was far and away the best.

You can reach East Coast at http://www.newboattrailer.com

gw204

Reaction score
I agree with these guys as well....on one count. Steve at ECT is great to work with. I got a lot of info. from him prior to purchasing a used '05 LoadMaster, and he sold me my current '06 Hi-Tech trailer new. He's top notch when it comes to customer service and knowing his product. :)

That being said, neither of those AL bunk trailers could hold a candle to the '92 glavanized Load Rite that I used to have. That's both in terms of ease of use and build quality.

The only reason I went AL bunk was cost. If I had to do it over, I'de fork out the extra couple thousand for a new Load Rite galvanized roller.

capt chris

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Curmudgeon said:
I have a Loadmaster 2224 aluminum under a T-225, bunks fore and aft, stainless Kodiak disc brakes, stainless hardware all around (including lugs), side guides, mounted spare, less than $4000 delivered last year. Best of seven trailers I've owned. Check with East Coast Trailers, a The Hull Truth vendor ... :wink: