Yamaha 300 fogging technique

Old Whitehead

Reaction score
Model
Express 305
I am trying to find the right way to fog my engines for the winter. I have purchased Yamaha fogging oil(32oz)which mixes with 2 gallons of fuel. My question is where do I disconnect fuel lines to feed fogging fuel? Any good tricks? I am new to theseengines and am trying to educate myself on their maintence. Any help is appreciated! I have two 2010 300 Yamahas on a 2007 305 Express.

seasick

Reaction score
This video may help

In your case you will need a portable tank with a length of 3/8 in fuel line and connect it to the tank side of the primer bulb

DennisG01

GreatGrady Captain
Reaction score
Model
Offshore
And... I would look into quick disconnect fittings for your fuel line to make this even simpler. Attwood sprayless connectors are nice. Put a set on the boat side of the bulb (no need to buy a hose with bulb for the portable tank) as Seasick mentioned. Then, put the matching connector on the portable tank to mate with the bulb.

I do sterndrives by mixing the proper ratio right in the fuel/water separator and running the engine for exactly 5 minutes at about 1,200 RPM. However, the F/W sep is typically closer to the engine - I'm not sure how much the extra length in the OB would affect it.

Old Whitehead

Reaction score
Model
Express 305
And... I would look into quick disconnect fittings for your fuel line to make this even simpler. Attwood sprayless connectors are nice. Put a set on the boat side of the bulb (no need to buy a hose with bulb for the portable tank) as Seasick mentioned. Then, put the matching connector on the portable tank to mate with the bulb.

I do sterndrives by mixing the proper ratio right in the fuel/water separator and running the engine for exactly 5 minutes at about 1,200 RPM. However, the F/W sep is typically closer to the engine - I'm not sure how much the extra length in the OB would affect it.
Good info about connectors!

eppem

Reaction score